Proceeds from the ads below will be donated to the Bob Wuesthoff scholarship fund.

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Yankees, Tigers Only Teams To Pay Luxury Tax In 2008

The Yankees and Tigers are the only teams to pay the luxury tax in 2009; not coincidentally, neither of them went to the postseason this year. The Yanks spent $26.9M, their largest bill since paying $34M in 2005, and the Tigers paid $1.3M. It was the first time the Tigers paid the luxury tax.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Newer›  ‹Older
This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

WWW 6-4-2