Proceeds from the ads below will be donated to the Bob Wuesthoff scholarship fund.

Monday, November 10, 2008

Longoria, Soto Win League Rookie Of The Year Awards

Third baseman Evan Longoria of the Tampa Bay Rays and catcher Geovany Soto of the Chicago Cubs won their respective leagues' Rookie of the Year awards. Longoria won his award unanimously, and is the second ex-Dirtbag to win a Rookie of the Year award (the last was Bobby Crosby in 2004).

Soto won the award with more than twice as many points as his nearest competitor (158 points vs. Joey Votto's 21 second-place votes).

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

Newer›  ‹Older
This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

WWW 6-4-2