Proceeds from the ads below will be donated to the Bob Wuesthoff scholarship fund.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Doubly Damned: How Mattingly Missed Two Rules

Via MSTI, both Rob Neyer and Steve Dilbeck of the Times both noticed that the umpires themselves blundered in the resolution of Mattingly's two trips to the mound: Mattingly should have been yanked after Broxton faced the next batter ("the manager shall be removed from the game and the pitcher required to pitch to the batter until he is retired or gets on base"). What's even more incredible: nobody else in the Dodgers dugout knew this, either.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Newer›  ‹Older
This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

WWW 6-4-2